Hotel Palmiye – Recreation… Experience… Cordiality

Your sailing trip can be excellently combined with a stay at a hotel in an idyllic small bay of the Hisarönu Gulf. There, surrounded by hills and forests, the Hotel Palmiye is located. Right behind the hotel lie the pastures, fields and gardens of the small village of Orhaniye. The inhabitants live on farming, fishing and from budding tourism. In front of the hotel, separated by a street, lies the picturesque bay that leads into the Hisarönu Gulf. Part of the hotel is the small Palmiye Marina, a jetty where frequently yachts from far away countries are berthed. If you like comfortable medium-sized hotels without „all-in“ animation, then Hotel Palmiye is your first choice. Some paths of the Karien-Trail – a hiking trail through Karien – starts close to the Hotel Palmiye. (The bookselling trade offers a guide in English about the Karien-Trail). There is a lot to discover, wonderful forests, private villages, archeologic excavations, Turkey off the beaten track of mass tourism!

Vacation at the Hotel Palmiye

When you stay at the Hotel Palmiye with the Family of Dogan Saygili, you will get to know a different Turkey, different from Antalya, Side or Alanya.

There are only very few guidebooks covering the region around the Datca Peninsula, although there is a lot to experience and to discover.

Our friend Dogan, the Hotel Manager, will be pleased to make your stay a great experience with further information and proposals. Dogan had lived in Germany for several years and he speaks German very well.  

Under „Vacation in Orhaniye“ we have compiled various information that will help you plan your trips for the first days of your vacation.
Under „Stay in Orhaniye and Excursions“ and  „Adventure Tour“ you will find further information on excursions.

Small and familiar

The midsize hotel, a family business, provides a beautiful quiet sweetwater pool in a small garden.
14 conveniently furnished rooms are equipped with shower/WC and air con. Almost all of the rooms have W-LAN access.
Each room has a small balcony overlooking the bay. At the restaurant or on the large terrace you enjoy your breakfast, maybe a drink in the afternoon, or even your supper. The restaurant offers excellent Turkish cuisine, often with fresh vegetables from the neighbourhood gardens.

A long sand bar stretches inside the Bay

You can walk far into the sea and reach an idyllic island with the remainders of a small Byzantine Fortress that you can discover and scale.
Dogan Saygili, the owner oft he hotel, is fluent in German. For his guests he offers a small outboard motorboat (licence-free) and a canoe.

With these boats you can explore the bay and quiet beaches that can only be reached from the waterside.

At the hotel you can rent cars or VW buses with driver. Dogan Saygili supports his guests with booking excursions or offroad safaris.
In the vicinity of the Bozburun and the Datca Peninsula you will not find any giant hotel resorts or restaurants, but in contrast a lot of nature and beautiful bays inviting to swim. The Marina also provides a small store where you can go shopping directly adjacent to hotel.

Boat and diving trips

In the vicinity of the Bozburun and the Datca Peninsula you will not find any giant hotel resorts or restaurants, but in contrast a lot of nature and beautiful bays inviting to swim. The Marina also provides a small store where you can go shopping directly adjacent to hotel.

Every Saturday a Market is held at the village.

A Farmers‘ Market is held every Saturday for the inhabitants and the few individual tourists of the area who predominantly come on sailboats into the Bay of Orhaniye. It takes only about 30 minutes to reach Marmaris, THE Sailing Centre in the Eastern part of the Mediterranean. Beside the famous castle complex that now houses a museum you will find a big bazaar, many shops, cafés, restaurants, bars and open air discos.

Orhaniye

Orhaniye, the former Bybassos, has been mentioned already in the ancient world. Approx. 400 years B.C. it was a famous medical centre. The ruins of the historic Orhaiye (Bybassos) are found at an altitude of 760 m and can be reached on foot or with an offroad vehicle.

Next to the ruins of the Acropolis of Heritheas you find the remainders of the Temple and the seats of the theater that by now are almost invisible. Here, in the ancient Karien where the Mediterranean and the Aegean Sea converge, you will find numerous evidence of yesteryear cultures. The greater part of the Datca Peninsula is under nature conservancy.

Pine wood forests extend down to the sea, and following small streets you will find the most romantic bays. At the Hotel Palmyie you experience a different Turkey than in Antalya or in Side. Here you experience „our“ Turkey. Many of our guests combine the sailing-adventure vacation with one week of vacation at the Hotel Palmiye. Our Guestbook also shows numerous entries regarding the hotel

Be inspired by the hospitality of the Saygili Family

You experience Turkey at a small village close to Marmaris but off the beaten track. The hotel services include a restaurant, swimming pool, laundry service, jetty, excursions and shopping facilities, airport transfer, rental cars, canoe and motor-boat rentals, W-Lan and more.

Interested?

Please give us an e-mail and you will receive further information regarding the costs and availability of rooms for your „favourite week“.

Hotel Palmiye – Entspannung... Erlebnis... Herzlichkeit

Ihr Segeltörn lässt sich wunderbar mit einem Hotel-Aufenthalt in einer idyllischen Seitenbucht des Hisarönu-Golfes verbinden. Dort liegt, umgeben von Bergen und Wäldern, das Hotel Palmiye. Hinter dem Hotel beginnen die Weiden, Felder und Gärten des kleinen Dorfes Orhaniye. Die Menschen leben von der Landwirtschaft, dem Fischfang und vom beginnenden Tourismus. Vor dem Hotel, nur durch eine Straße getrennt, liegt die malerische Bucht, die in den Hisarönu-Golf führt. Zum Hotel gehört die kleine Palmiye-Marina, ein Bootsanleger, auf dem oft Yachten aus fremden Ländern anlegen. Wenn Sie gemütliche, überschaubare Hotels lieben und nicht auf eine „All-In“-Animation angewiesen sind, ist das Hotel Palmiye für Sie die erste Wahl. Einige Wege des Karien-Trails – ein Wanderweg durch Karien – beginnen in der Nähe des Hotels Palmiye. (Im Buchhandel finden Sie einen englischsprachigen Wanderführer zum Karien-Trail). Es gibt sehr viel zu entdecken, herrliche Wälder, abgelegene Dörfer, archäologische Ausgrabungsstätten, die Türkei abseits des Massentourismus

Urlaub im Hotel Palmiye

Wenn Sie Ihren Urlaub im Hotel Palmiye bei der Familie Dogan Saygili verbringen, werden Sie eine andere Türkei kennen lernen, anders als Antalya, Side oder Alanya.

Es gibt kaum Reiseführer, die sich ausführlich mit der Region um die Halbinsel Datça auseinandersetzen, obwohl es hier sehr viel zu erleben und zu entdecken gibt.

Unser Freund Dogan, der Chef des Hotels, wird auch gern mit weiteren Informationen und Vorschlägen Ihren Aufenthalt zu einem Erlebnis machen. Dogan hat einige Jahre in Deutschland gelebt und spricht sehr gut Deutsch. Unter „Urlaub in Orhaniye” haben wir für Sie einige Informationen zusammengestellt, die Ihnen in den ersten Tagen Ihres Urlaubs bei der Planung Ihrer Ausflüge helfen sollen. Vorschläge zu Ausflügen finden Sie unter „Aufenthalt in Orhaniye mit Ausflugsmöglichkeiten” und „Erlebnistour”.

Klein und familiengeführt

Das kleine familiengeführte Hotel hat einen schönen, ruhigen Süßwasserpool in einer kleinen Gartenanlage. 14 zweckmäßig eingerichtete Zimmer sind mit Dusche/WC und Klimaanlage ausgestattet. Fast in allen Zimmern ist W-Lan-Zugang verfügbar.

Zu jedem Zimmer gehört ein kleiner Balkon mit Blick in die Bucht. Im Restaurant oder auf der großen Terrasse genießen Sie Ihr Frühstück, ein Getränk am Nachmittag oder auch Ihr Abendessen. Das Restaurant bietet hervorragende türkische Kuche, oft mit frischem Gemüse aus den Gärten der Umgebung.

Einfach ins Meer laufen...

In der Bucht befindet sich eine lange Sandbank. Sie können weit ins Meer laufen und eine idyllische Insel mit den Resten einer kleinen byzantinischen Festung erreichen, die Sie erklettern und entdecken können. Dogan Saygili, der Inhaber des Hotels spricht gut deutsch. Er hat für seine Gäste ein kleines Boot mit Außenbordmotor (führerscheinfrei)
und ein Paddelboot.

Mit diesen Booten können Sie die Bucht und ruhige Strände erkunden, die Sie nur vom Wasser aus erreichen können. Direkt im Hotel können Sie Leihwagen oder VW-Busse mit Fahrer mieten. Dogan Saygili ist seinen Gästen bei der Buchung von Ausflügen oder Geländewagensafaris behilflich.

Sie finden in der Umgebung der Bozburun- und Datça-Halbinsel keine mächtigen Hotelanlagen oder Restaurants, dafür viel Natur und herrliche Buchten, die zum Baden einladen. Zur Marina gehört ein kleiner Shop, in dem Sie unmittelbar am Hotel einkaufen können.

Bootsausflüge und Tauchtörns

Ab Marmaris können Sie Bootsausflüge oder auch Tauchtörns unternehmen, die vom Hotel vermittelt werden.

Nach Ihrem Ausflug genießen Sie wieder die kleine Bucht, das Dorf und die herrliche Landschaft um Orhaniye. Oder Sie entspannen im Süßwasserpool des Hotels, mit Blick auf die Berglandschaft, die Weiden, Gärten und Felder des Dorfes Orhaniye.

Orhaniye

Orhaniye, das frühere Bybassos, wurde schon in der Antike erwähnt. Ca. 400 Jahre vor Christus war Orhaniye ein berühmtes medizinisches Zentrum. Die Ruinen des historischen Orhaniye (Bybassos) liegen in 760 m Höhe und sind auf einem Fußweg oder mit einem Geländewagen erreichbar.

Neben den Ruinen der Acropolis von Heritheas finden Sie Reste des Tempels und die kaum noch sichtbaren Sitze des Theaters. Hier, im früheren Karien, wo sich Mittelmeer und Ägäis treffen, stoßen Sie auf viele Zeugnisse vergangener Kulturen. Die Halbinsel Datça steht größtenteils unter Naturschutz.

Pinienwälder erstrecken sich bis ans Meer und Sie finden auf kleinen Straßen die romantischsten Buchten. Im Hotel Palmiye erleben Sie eine andere Türkei als in Antalya oder Side. Dort erleben Sie „unsere“ Turkei. Viele unserer Gäste kombinieren den Segel-Erlebnisurlaub mit einer Woche Urlaub im Hotel Palmiye. Sie finden zum Hotel auch Eintragungen in unserem Gästebuch.

Die Gastfreundschaft der Familie Saygili

Lassen Sie sich von der Gastfreundschaft der Familie Saygili im Hotel Palmiye am Hisarönü-Golf begeistern. Erleben Sie die Türkei in einem kleinen Dorf nahe Marmaris, etwas abseits des Massentourismus. Hotel, Restaurant, Swimmingpool, Wäscheservice, Bootsanleger, Ausflugs- und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, Flughafentransfer, Leihwagen, Paddel- und Motorbootverleih, W-Lan und vieles mehr.

Interesse?

Senden Sie uns bitte eine Mail und Sie erhalten weitere Informationen zu den Kosten und freien Zimmern in Ihrer „Wunschwoche”.